Direct Democracy, Constituent Power, and the Common(s)

Direct Democracy, Constituent Power, and the Common(s)

Watch Our panel will explore programs, practices, and experimentations in the power-building models we are constructing from below. Central to the question of movement building is that of how we can organize ourselves democratically, without coercion, and...
Yvonne Yen Liu on building counter power in Los Angeles

Yvonne Yen Liu on building counter power in Los Angeles

Free City Radio · 216, Yvonne Yen Liu on building social movement counter power in LA On this edition of Free City Radio we hear from community organizer Yvonne Yen Liu who is based in LA and speaks about organizing counter power at a city based level. Yvonne talks...
Building Power in Place: A Guide to Municipalist Organizing

Building Power in Place: A Guide to Municipalist Organizing

RSVP Building Power in Place is an introduction to the theory and praxis of movements we describe as radical municipalist. The toolkit will share practical tips to apply municipalist strategy to your local organizing context. And, it will include key takeaways,...
Building the Future

Building the Future

In this paper, Rob Persons examines worker co-ops from a radical municipalist perspective. Worker-owned cooperatives, as part of a solidarity economy framework, offer a way to meet people’s immediate material needs while marshaling the productive forces toward a...
Student Intifada

Student Intifada

You are invited to the panel by Solidarity Research Center on the Student Intifada, on Wednesday, May 15th 2024 at 9:00 AM PDT/11:00 AM CDT/12:00 PM EDT/7:00 PM EEST. On Nakba Day, we will convene a panel discussion on the liberated zones emerging on campuses across...
Intercommunalism

Intercommunalism

Watch You are invited to the fourth panel of the Municipalism Learning Series on the theory and practice of INTERCOMMUNALISM, on Wednesday, 2/14/24 at 1:00 PM PT/3:00 PM CT/4:00 PM ET. Intercommunalism is the theory developed by political philosopher and Black Panther...