You are invited to the panel by Solidarity Research Center on the Student Intifada, on Wednesday, May 15th 2024 at 9:00 AM PDT/11:00 AM CDT/12:00 PM EDT/7:00 PM EEST.

On Nakba Day, we will convene a panel discussion on the liberated zones emerging on campuses across the world and how we can use the momentum to push for the boycott, divestment, and sanctions of the US-Israeli genocide machine to free Palestine, from the river to the sea.

Speakers include:

  • Mark Rudd, former member of Students for a Democratic Society and Weather Underground
  • Maryam Alwan, Students for Justice in Palestine at Columbia University
  • Omar Barghouti, co-founder of Boycott, Divest, and Sanctions movement for Palestinian rights and recipient of 2017 Gandhi Peace Award
  • Soph Askanase, Students for Justice in Palestine at Barnard College

Facilitated by Yvonne Yen Liu, Solidarity Research Center

Date: Wednesday, May 15th 2024
Time: 9:00 to 10:30 AM PDT/11:00  AM to 12:30 PM CDT/12:00 to 1:30 PM EDT/7:00 to 8:30 PM EEST

Share This